Coloring for Adults

…this seems to be a thing now? A new trend? It’s supposed to relieve stress and all that.

Not that I need yet another hobby to distract me from… you know… studying and stuff. I do, however, need stress relief. (When I am not crocheting to relieve stress, that is.)

Alas, this is what I bought today:

Coloring

It’s Johanna Basford’s Enchanted Forest. Admittedly, I felt more than just a bit silly going into a store and asking for a coloring book without a child on my hand. Try it sometime… it’s a bit awkward. Buying the watercolor pencils, however, wasn’t – and so I went home happy and excited to try out something new.

If you are intersted: I have also started a new Pinterest Board where I collect coloring pages for adults. Not sure if I’ll ever actually print them out, but they all have one thing in common: they are gorgeous.

I’ll let you know how it all goes.

One thought on “Coloring for Adults

Leave a Comment

