Mail Call!

Well, look what the mailman dropped off at my door:

Knitting Needles

This is actually my first ever complete set of knitting needles, up until now I’ve only ever owned an odd pair here and there, or borrowed whatever I needed from the vast stash of my mother. Alas, no longer!

They range from 2.0 mm to 10.0 mm. I love the colors, and on first glance they seem sturdy and well made. The edges where the bamboo meets the plastic feel smooth enough, but I have to agree with the commenters on amazon: they do stink very much like plastic. Maybe it’ll pass over time… but at any rate: nothing beats that price tag.

I can’t wait to try them out!

As for all my other projects… as predicted, I am more concerned with my semester right now than with crocheting or knitting. And when I am not busy with my semester, I am quite busy sleeping. They are running me ragged at work these days, and usually I collapse into bed around 10pm now, which is very unusual for me. I have also recently picked up the game Ingress, so I am using that to get some semblance of exercise in at night – it makes me walk around a lot, getting my daily step count up, which is totally necessary, considering my sedentary lifestyle. And that’s just about it, these days. I have, however, finished a couple of more squares for the Moogly CAL, just haven’t gotten around to posting them yet.

Leave a Comment

