CAL Block #13

I actually have had these 2 beauties laying around the apartment for a while, blocked and all. But I haven’t had time to add the light brown border around them – which is, as of today, rectified. So without further ado, I present to you CAL Block #13, which is called Granny’s Shining Star Square and was designed by Beatrice Ryan Designs.

The CAL is nearing its end, with square 23/24 having been released a few days ago. I am slowly playing along, but I have long since given up hope to ever catch up again. I have 3 other finished blocks laying around here, but they don’t have their respective seconds yet, so I will post them once these are done.

The Granny’s Shining Star was fun, quick and easy to make, yet the outcome was lacking at least 1 inch to my desired size, so I just added some solid rows of dc around, until the necessary size was reached.

This project can also be found on Ravelry.


Block #10 | Whimsical Penelope’s 12″ Merry Go Round
Block #09 | Spring Burst 12″ Square
Block #08 | Springtime Lily Pond Afghan Square
Block #07 | Crochet Pinwheel Afghan Square
Block #06 | Solstice Sun Rising
Block #05 | UnBroken Hearts
Block #04 | Family Square
Block #03 | Windmill Square
Block #02 | Starburst
Block #01 | Tamara’s Kismet Square

4 thoughts on “CAL Block #13

Leave a Comment

