But wait, there is more!

Snowball Scarf 2 - WIP1Yes, I have started with my daughter’s Snowball Scarf. I am very excited about this – not. (I am really tired of working with this yarn, but a promise is a promise, so here we go.)

I hope I can have this done within a few days time, so I can have this off my needles, and a happy little girl to go with it.

But of course, it wouldn’t be me, if this were all. Talk about impulse project starting – again. Because this:

Gründl Four Seasons "Hot Socks Color"I know, right? Obviously, contrary to my above posting, I could not resist. And went ahead and bought some sock yarn. Because none of my existing variegated yarns were of the required fingering weight. So a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

I knew you’d understand. (Don’t ask my husband about his level of understanding, though!)

The pattern is called Kreisel Fingerless Gloves by designer Sybil R of Knitting and so on. I highly suggest you check out her Ravelry page, or her website – she has a myriad of extremely gorgeous patterns, and if I had the time I think I’d make all of her gorgeous fingerless gloves patterns! The one I am making is actually a free pattern, which you can find here.

And here’s what I’ve got so far:

Kreisel Fingerless Gloves - WIP1

Of course, when working with fingering weight yarn and a size 3 hook it really takes some time for any results to be seen. I am home sick from work today (- and may be tomorrow), so a lot of quality time is actually spent with my WIPs today, which is making me feel really good, despite the stuffy ears, throbbing head, and nasty bone-aches. (I really hope this won’t grow into anything more substantial than it is, looking at our very tight schedule for the next days… ugh.)

The Snowball Scarf can also be found on Ravelry.

The Kreisel Fingerless Gloves can also be found on Ravelry.

 

2 thoughts on “But wait, there is more!

Leave a Comment

