The Advent Calendar Pineapple Doily: finished.

I am happy – I just removed all pins from the doily, and it is now blocked, and all finished. And it actually looks bitchin’, considering that I don’t like doilies.

Like I said before, the process of making it has been extremely relaxing… zen, almost. Which is why I enjoyed the process immensely, and why I may even consider making another one some time in the future. (When there is need for relaxation, maybe.)

So without further ado – I present to you my first ever doily. Here it is all pinned down to my couch:

Pineapple Doily - Blocking

And here… the finished thing:

Pineapple Doily

Isn’t it gorgeous? The pattern is really lovely… and I want to say a big THANK YOU to Elisabeth of nadelspiel for hosting this truly nice advent calendar CAL.

Here’s a fun little GIF – don’t get dizzy!

Pineapple Doily GIF

I’ve been thinking of maybe even actually displaying it around the house, instead of giving it to my daughter as a plaything… like so, maybe? Or with the Venetian bowl on top?

What do you guys think?


Here are all my entries to each day of the CAL, collected:

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
One thought on “The Advent Calendar Pineapple Doily: finished.

Leave a Comment

