Mystery Scherl – WIP Notes

(Don’t ask me for a definition of “Scherl” – it’s not an actual word in any language I know, it’s just what The D and I call this thing.)

Below you can see my Day 3 on the left, and my Day 5 on the right.

The D and I are really thrilled about the color combinations we chose, and the way this thing turns out to look like!

Scherl: Day 5Here’s a rather interesting comparison of The D’s piece on the left, and mine on the right. So much for “gauge” – we’re both using the same yarn (obviously), and a size 5.0 mm hook.

It’s always interesting to see how the same materials can yield such different results!

Stay tuned for more…

Leave a Comment

