Crochet Baby Converse All Stars!

Time for my fellow student’s baby shower!!! Time for a personal gift for baby, of course.

Crochet Baby Converse All Stars! Oh, the cuteness! When I saw the pattern I knew I had to make a pair – and what better opportunity than a baby shower for a new friend? They were a really quick project, one shoe took me about 1.5 hours, weaving in of all lose ends included. The stars I cut from black felt then sewed them on, which was a lot quicker and easier than embroider it.

The free pattern for these booties can be found here. There are even 3 videos that will show you how to make them step by step, if reading patterns isn’t quite your thing.

I am really happy with the outcome, even though I think that they are too big for a newborn, baby will have to grow into them a bit! Regardless, I think the recipient’s Mama likes them as well, yay!

Crochet Baby Converse All Stars 3

Raveled here.

2 thoughts on “Crochet Baby Converse All Stars!

Leave a Comment

