WIP Notes: Baby Blanket

Crocheting on a schedule and with a bit a lot of time pressure on you is not fun. Not an enjoyable process, that is – but definitely with a very enjoyable outcome!

Unbelievable, that I spent a bit over 3 hours yesterday doing nothing but adding 3 border rows to my blanket. Especially the all-dc ones were killing me, at somewhere between 80 to 90 cm per side of the blanket.

Alas – the border is done, I figured out the beaks – and the assembly has started. Cute, ain’t it?

Going to be spending the afternoon over at my parents’ house… my mom doesn’t know yet that she’s going to be on the weaving-in team today… lol.

Leave a Comment

