WIP Notes: Baby Blanket

My mother – she rocks. Without a word, she sat down with me this afternoon and helped me to weave in all those ends.

Oh – ALL THOSE ENDS!!! How any ends, you ask? A BAZILLION. At least. However – my mother is some kind of a mean weaving-in machine. I don’t know how she does it, but she weaved in at least 4 times as many ends as I did in the same amount of time – and I don’t consider myself particularly slow. Wow. A huge thank you to her. Honestly, had she not helped me, I wouldn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. No blankie for baby #B tomorrow without her. As it is, I do see a small chance of actually finishing before our scheduled visit. All parts of all eyes and all beaks are finished as well – so what’s left tomorrow is the last of the assembly…

Leave a Comment

